free-time?

It has been quite a few days since I have posted anything (mostly due to fun things like midterms, essays, work, volunteering and of course… sleep). Free time always seems to take a back seat to all the madness life brings. However, every Sunday night during “The Amazing Race” I keep a pair of scissors in hand and snip away while I travel the globe via TV.

For the first time in a while I actually don’t have anything on the production line, so I started to play around with some seasonal themes. These are few snippets of my current work  in progress. I am not sure how it will turn out or if anyone is looking to send a Thanksgiving card to their long-lost cousin in Timbuktu, but it will be fun to see where it goes (like making a gaggle of miniature hand-turkeys). Perhaps this is simply a shout out to my inner kindergarten!

all hands on deck

gobble gobble

(Sorry the pictures are a bit fuzzy… a camera is on santa’s list :))

2 thoughts on “free-time?

Leave a Reply

