A Recent Fire

Hello!

As some of you may or may not know, my apartment and possessions were destroyed in a five-alarm fire on Monday, January 10, 2011. Fortunately there were no lives taken and I am thankful to be safe and warm and able to find food and shelter.

As this is my beloved art blog, I must inform you that it will probably be a long time before I can post again. Along with many photographs, family jewelry, and sentimental knickknacks… I lost all of my art supplies, current projects and sketch books. I am fortunate that my craft of choice involves only paper, scissors and glue (so that the replacement of objects will be quick and easy)!

One of the hardest parts is that it will take me a while before I can make (or even begin to think about making) any artwork. Please don’t forget about my blog in the meantime as I promise I will be back at it, ready to enliven my work with a fiery spark (pun intended).

Again, thank you for reading this… feel free to scope out some older posts and don’t forget to come back!!!

To help donate to a general fund for the tenants of the building, feel free to checkout the following site:

helpthewindermere.blogspot.com

Cheers!

katie

4800 Walnut St.

4800 Walnut St

Photographs from:
http://www.phillyfirenews.com/content/firewire/detail/5137.php

3 thoughts on “A Recent Fire

    • Thank you. I am very glad to be safe! On a good note I have already finished an art project… just waiting for some free-time to post. I appreciate your thoughts. Cheers!

  1. Pingback: New Listings « Association of Smith College Alum Blogs

Leave a Reply

