Hafiz

Things have been pretty quiet in the art world these days but I just wanted to share a personal project I recently finished. This piece was inspired by my favorite poem, written by Hafiz. It was a relatively large piece (for me) with the dimensions of 8.5” by 11″. I hope you find both the artwork and poem as lovely as I do! It took forever to cut out those letters!

Even
After
All this time
The sun never says to the earth
“You owe me”

Look
What happens
With a love like that
It lights the
Whole
Sky.

-Hafiz

9 thoughts on “Hafiz

  1. This is awesome and beautiful and moving all wrapped into one piece of artwork! Love your work Ms. Shafer! (and your blog)

  2. I was just browsing through your blog and had to say, good choice on poem, this is one of my favorite poems. And the artwork reflects it beautifully.

  3. Helli , I am Padra from Iran (Persia) . i just wanted to thank you to appreciate Hafiz as a global poet . wish you all happiness and love 🙂

Leave a Reply

