In honor of the hurricane

Thought I would post some images while awaiting the winds and rain of Hurricane Irene. She is definitely soaking us here in Philly… which leads me to my artwork posting which happens to be about a watershed partnership project. I was asked to make a going away piece for a women who was an important part our Tookany/Tacony-Frankford Watershed Partnership. I decided to modify their logo and add a few details here and there. I think it was a success!

Unfortunately our waterways are flooding as I type, but at least this creek is safe in a frame on a wall! Good Luck to everyone in the path of the Storm!

Measure 8.5″ by 11″

Tookany/Tacony-Frankford Watershed Partnership

Not what the Philly skyline looks like tonight!

birds of a feather, hang out on quarters together

Leave a Reply

