practicing with paper and photography

After coming across some cool and informative blogs about photography, I decided to take a few photographs of the various paper projects I have scattered about my place. I built a little light box with cardboard and white paper by  following the helpful directions found at Handmadeology . Then, with the help of a bit of reflective aluminum foil, I placed some objects in the light box and tried it out.

Below are some images I took of a paper peacock and some paper flames.  The peacock has more or less just been chilling on the TV stand for a while so I thought I would give him a little extra special attention.

The shadows are a bit wonky still but I think it is a step in the right direction. I have definitely learned some new things and I have realized that taking pictures during the day trumps my previous habit of snapping photos at 11:00pm with a little desk lamp.

Peacock and flames measure about 2″ tall.

Enjoy!

Paper Peacock

Paper Flames

Leave a Reply

