delicate foliage

This year my friend and I decided to swap some handmade gifts for Christmas. I have known her for about 26 years (and I am 26) so I feel like I have a good handle on what she likes. I decided to go with some of my own paper art since the last time I made her something was way back in high school. I don’t have any pictures of the finished product as I need to get some windex and clean up the frame… but here are a few snap shops of the process! I found some gorgeous handmade paper at the art store and although I don’t usually use this type of paper, it ended up being the perfect fit for the job.

Hopefully everyone out there is having great success at their own handmade gift making!

The Leaves measure about 5″ by 4″

Cheers!

the cutting begins

leaf details

delicate foliage

Leave a Reply

