kate elaine

I was asked to make this work of art for little Miss Kate Elaine. She was just born in January and my coworker is a friend of the proud parents and grandparents. While designing her name, I was told that she came from a family of talented landscapers and beauticians … so I figured that vines and flowers would be fitting for the new family member. This was sort of a new style for me, but I really love how it turned out. I hope she treasure’s it for years to come (ya know, once she is not a newborn anymore). I realize now that I didn’t get a fully finished snapshot, but I think these will certainly do!

Fits in a 5″ x 7″ frame

Enjoy!

flower heads

lettering details

coming together

Finished product (but not glued down)

Leave a Reply

