happy anniversary!

After an adventurous and rewarding trip around New Zealand, I am happy to say that I am ready to share some artwork! During my travels around the beautiful country I was able to load up my sketch book with heaps of ideas and memories that I hope to turn into some paper artwork some day!

As for today’s post to get me back into the swing of things, I am happy to present to you the wedding artwork for my dear friends Maggie and Rockko. Today marks their one year anniversary, so I thought it fitting to post some pictures to help them remember a part of their special day. Maggie wasn’t too keen on a traditional guest book for the wedding but did want to have something at the ceremony to allow guests to leave their mark. While at work one day we had seen a clip art image of a tree with thousands of heart-shaped leaves and as we were brainstorming ideas we thought we could use that image as an inspiration for her wedding artwork. Since I had some experience making large thumbprint trees, I promised her I would make an awesome “guest book” with enough leaves for all of her guests!

I have been waiting 365 days to post these pictures, but the day is finally here! Sadly, I wasn’t able to make it to their beautiful wedding, but I was very happy to be there in spirit by way of the tree. Maggie and Rockko –  have a wonderful anniversary!

Enjoy!

IMG_7414

IMG_7416

IMG_7418

IMG_7419

IMG_7421

IMG_7430

 

Leave a Reply

