on the beach

I made this birthday artwork many months ago and I am just now getting around to posting it! My dearest Sienna turned 8 years old back in June… how is she getting so old!?

To celebrate the birthday artwork tradition – her mamma asked me to make something a bit more tropical this year. She wanted the two of them to be on the beach with a sunset, enjoying their home away from home (a.k.a. Puerto Rico). This isn’t the first time I have depicted an afternoon of mother and daughter activities (check out my other posts: kite flying, mermaids, and fireworks) but I have to say that they have never looked more relaxed!

I am so honored that both Sienna and her mamma enjoy this annual tradition! It is truly a joy to turn their life into paper year after year!

Enjoy! Card measures 5″ x 7″

IMG_5782

IMG_5784

IMG_5787

IMG_5788

Leave a Reply

